Members of Center for Networking

 

 Name

  Dept.

 Email

Research Interest

Brahim Bensaou CS csbb@cs.ust.hk

Quality of Service and related engineering and performance problems in both wired and wireless networks. In particular, traffic control, admission control, scheduling problems in packet switched networks. Nowadays, I focus mainly on QoS in Mobile ad-hoc networks.

Xiren Cao EE eecao@ee.ust.hk Discrete event system theory and applications, computer and communication systems, B-ISDN and ATM, system engineering, queueing theory and optimisation.
Gary S.-H. Chan CS gchan@cs.ust.hk Multimedia networks, services, and systems; Internet technologies; video and wireless communications networks; network protocols and architectures; design of routers and switches; high-performance server and storage architectures
Samuel T. Chanson CS chanson@cs.ust.hk Computer communications (particularly protocols and high speed networks); multi-media communication; load balancing and web caching in the Internet environment; Internet technologies (especially security and e- and m-commerce).
Mounir Hamdi CS hamdi@cs.ust.hk High-speed networks, including the design, analysis, scheduling, and management of high-speed switches/routers, wavelength division multiplexing (WDM) networks/switches, and wireless networks.
Chin-Tau Lea EE eelea@ee.ust.hk Broadband and wireless network architectures; high-speed electronic and photonic switching; network protocols.
Bo Li CS bli@cs.ust.hk Wireless mobile networking supporting multimedia, video multicast and all optical networks using WDM.
Jelena Misic CS jmisic@cs.ust.hk Wireless networks; mobile computing
Jogesh K. Muppala CS muppala@cs.ust.hk Performance evaluation; high-speed networking; distributed systems; stochastic Petri nets, Internet in education
Lionel M. Ni CS ni@cse.msu.edu High-speed Networks, High Performance Computer Architecture, Internet Architecture, Pervasive Computing, Operating Systems.
Danny H.K. Tsang EE eetsang@ee.ust.hk B-ISDN/ATM networks, multi-rate circuit-switched networks, computer networks, performance analysis, modelling of variable-bit-rate video.
Albert Wong EE eealbert@ee.ust.hk Data Networks; Optical Networking; Performance Analysis; Switching System Designs

 

Affiliate Members

 Name

  Dept.

 Email

Research Interest

Mordecai J. Golin CS golin@cs.ust.hk The theory, design and application of algorithms; computational geometry; information theory; combinatorics.
Dik L. Lee CS dlee@cs.ust.hk

Document retrieval and management; discovery, management and integration of information resources on internet; mobile and pervasive computing

Michael K.Y. Wong PHY phkywong@ust.hk

Physics of complex and disordered systems; learning theory; neural networks; combinatorial optimization; spin glasses; optimal control in telecommunications networks.

 


 

This page was last updated on 2002-05-09.